Use the Users and User Groups option tab to manage the authentication servers used to add remote users and user groups for the server.
Each authentication server listed in this tab has users and user groups that can be assigned as remote users and user groups at the Data Center Expert server. These users and user groups, which can be selected when the authentication server is added to the tab using the "Add Authentication Server" wizard, or after it has been added, using the "Edit Authentication Server" wizard, will be listed in the Groups and Users folders for the appropriate server or servers in the Authentication Servers tab, and in the Users tab.
When a remote user, or a user that belongs to a remote user group, attempts to log on to the Data Center Expert server, the logon values (username and password) are sent to the authentication server associated with that user. It is that server, and not the Data Center Expert server, that authenticates the log on attempt.
Please sign in to leave a comment.