Delete Thresholds optionThis option allows you to delete thresholds for any sensor on any device.
You select a device group or device in the Navigation view of the Alarm Configuration perspective to view the thresholds for that selection in the Threshold Alarms Configuration view. You can then select any thresholds, with the exception of communication link status thresholds, and delete them from the thresholds list. The thresholds will also be deleted from any notification policy to which they were added.
You can filter the list to view only certain thresholds (Filter Thresholds icon).
You access the Delete Thresholds option from the right-click menu in the Threshold Alarms Configuration view. When one threshold is selected, only that threshold is deleted. When multiple thresholds are selected, they are deleted simultaneously.
Only user-created alarm thresholds can be deleted. Communication link status thresholds are never deleted, regardless of whether they are included in the selection.
Please sign in to leave a comment.