Schedule when you want to disable or re-enable notifications for any device or device group. This option is available to users with Device Administration or View and Control access on the Data Center Expert server.
You use the Enter Maintenance Mode option to disable notifications for the selected devices or device group on a date and time you specify, and re-enable notifications on a date and time you choose, or never.
You can choose Never re-enable notifications if you do not want to get notifications for the selected devices, or you prefer to re-enable notifications manually.
You can use the Exit Maintenance Mode option re-enable notifications now or at a time you choose.
Note: The date and time you choose to enter and exit maintenance mode is the local time of the Data Center Expert client.
Maintenance Mode Schedules
The Maintenance Mode Schedules window automatically opens when you create a schedule and displays all the schedules you create. You can modify a schedule to specify the time to disable or re-enable notifications at any time.
Right-click a schedule to:
- View Devices in a schedule and remove selected devices from the schedule if needed.
- Edit Maintenance Mode Schedule and Comment to change the date and time to enter or exit maintenance mode, or to modify the comment.
- Delete the schedule. When you delete a schedule, the maintenance mode settings are also disabled and deleted.
When notifications are disabled:
- The Active Alarm and Alarm History views report the date and time the notifications were disabled and when they were enabled again. Notifications also appear in the web client event log.
- The information for affected devices is italicized, and the regular status icons are replaced, in the Device View, Map View, and view in the Alarm Configuration perspective.
- You can click a device to view its status in the Active Alarms view. All alarm conditions are reported while notifications are disabled.
Users with Device Administration access can perform all actions on schedules created by all users, and view the usernames of all schedule owners.
Users with Device View and Control access can see all the schedules created in the Maintenance Mode Schedules window.
Users with Device View access can only see schedules in the Maintenance Mode Schedules window if they have access to devices listed in that schedule. The usernames of the schedule owners are not visible. View and Control users can see only the devices they have access to in any schedule, and can only modify the schedules they create.
The user who creates a schedule is the owner of that schedule. Access permission to a schedule is based on the owner.
Administration users can add devices to any schedule regardless of ownership.
If an Administration user adds devices to a schedule owned by a View and Control user, the View and Control user can only see those devices if they have access to them. Otherwise, a message is displayed.
A schedule owner can remove any device from the schedule regardless of whether they have control access to it.